01Publishing – Supporting Sponsor

01 Publishing is a Supporting Sponsor of StokerCon 2016

MARK_01-REDbothlogosThe Horror Writers Association (HWA) is pleased to announce 01Publishing as a Supporting Sponsor for the 2016 StokerCon.

Since 2011, 01Publishing™  has been dedicated to producing the best in speculative fiction across a wide variety of formats including prose, graphic novels, and audio fiction. Our mission is to offer readers and audiences a clean break from a literary world that has become bloated with social justice agendas and movie pitches masquerading as books. At 01Publishing, there are no safe spaces.
www.01Publishing.com

Coming Soon from 01Publishing:
The Sadist Bible
By Nicole Cushing

How well do you know the people you chat with on a social network?

Thirty-seven year old Ellie Blake is about to find out. Her Bible Belt community wouldn’t dare accept her if she came out as a lesbian. Her husband, her pastor, and her neighbors would be scandalized by such a disclosure. But Ellie’s desire for another woman’s intimate touch grows stronger with each passing day, as does her desire to be dominant – to tell another woman just how to please her, to tie up another woman so that she’ll never, ever leave.

Ashamed of these feelings and hopeless of ever satisfying them, Ellie goes to a secret group on the social network and seeks out a partner for a suicide pact.

There, she finds twenty-four year old Lori Morris–a woman who also claims devotion to death and lust. She agrees to meet Ellie in a hotel for an intense night of decadent sex and torture before suicide. But Lori has another agenda, too: to escape an oppressive force that might be God or might be the Devil. A force that even suicide may not allow her to escape. A force that wants Lori, Ellie, and all of humanity broken and brought to its knees.
Now Available

Casefile: ARKHAM – Nightmare on the Canvas

01Publishing is proud to announce the long-awaited release of this year’s widely anticipated graphic novel, Casefile: ARKHAM – Nightmare on the Canvas. Created by the team that brought you World War Kaiju, Josh Finney (Titanium Rain, Batman Giantsize 80) and Patrick McEvoy (Call of Cthulhu CCG, Lost in Space).

“What if Raymond Chandler wrote Lovecraft stories?”

Set in the mid-1940s, Casefile: ARKHAM follows Hank Flynn, a down on his luck private eye who is back from the war and now working the mean streets of the most cursed city on Earth—Arkham, Massachusetts.

And things only get worse for Flynn when a wealthy uptown socialite hires him to track down an artist by the name of Pickman. What begins as a simple missing persons caseleads Flynn down a dark path of flesh eating ghouls, vengeful witches, and the notorious Innsmouth mafia.

Casefile: ARKHAM will be released on February 16th where all fine graphic novels are sold and is currently available digitally through all major e-readers.

Josh Finney and Patrick McEvoy will be on a signing tour from February to May of 2016 including Silicon Valley Comic Con, Emerald City Comic Con and StokerCon.

For more information please visit www.CasefileARKHAM.com and www.01Publishing.com

“A Must Own Comic for Fans of Horror and Noir Alike!”
Johnny Macabre / The Blood-Shed

“This book is a tonal achievement the likes of which is staggering, especially when you consider the elegant simplicity and relative ease with which creators Josh Finny and Patrick McEvoy find the overlap between the dark, rain-soaked alleys of Noir and the darker, blood-streaked monoliths of Lovecraft.”
Shawn C. Baker / Joup Magazine

“*I can’t say enough good things about this book. The story is good, the characters are deep and realistic and the art is beautiful. Casefile: Arkham is a work of art and a good example of how art and great storytelling can be combined to make the perfect graphic novel.*
David Watson / HorrorAddicts.net